Guam Bowling Congress elect 2017-2020 Board

Saturday, February 25, 2017 – CENTURY PLAZA, Tamuning, Guam

Recognized league and organization representatives gathered for the Guam Bowling Congress General Assembly on Saturday, February 25, 2017 at the Century Plaza Lounge where the election of officers was held.

Gordon Chu

Founder and President Gordon Chu will continue his tenure as President alongside Vice President Joe Mafnas and Secretary-General Joey Miranda III, all who ran unopposed.  Woody Henley and Ray Manibusan were nominated and elected from the floor as Board Members.  The five-member panel constitutes the members of the Board of Directors who will serve until 2020.

The other two posts will be filled by one male and one female representative of the Athletes Commission who will be elected by their peers.  The five member Guam Bowling Congress Athletes Commission will be elected during the month of March.  Thereafter, the Athlete Commission members will select their respective member for the board and to the Guam National Athletes Commission.

Chairpersons and Co-Chairpersons are being sought by the Board members to head the following committees:  League Rules and Regulations, Compliance, National Team Program, Youth Development Program, Awards and Public Relations.  Interested members of the Guam Bowling Congress may inquire with Miranda.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s